Our Reviews

XxSuesieQxX Avatar

The Staff was amazingly nice. They made sure I was comfortable. Once they started they made sure nothing hurt and when it did they stopped to make sure nothing else hurt. The doctor was also very friendly and concerning and made sure to answer all my concerns and questions. Definitely would recommend and definitely will be coming back there for any future work if needed.

XxSuesieQxX 5/22/2021
Paula B. Avatar

Great experience at Lone Star... Dr Atkins was quick... crowned molar extraction totally only took 30 minutes. Staff was great too. Very caring and helped me get over the anxiety about procedure. I would definitely recommend them.

Paula B. 5/21/2021
Brenda M. Avatar

Had a wonderful experience coming to Dr. Atkins. Was referred to Lone Star Oral for a bone graft and tooth implant. They determined the bone graft was not necessary and I only did the implant. I am not the best patient when it comes to invasive dental work however, they took very good care and did an excellent job. The quality of work and friendliness was exceptional. Would highly recommend.

Brenda M. 4/09/2021
Narda R. Avatar

I was a little nervous coming in but they were amazing! The lady was explaining everything to me as she was putting it on my body pre sedation! They were also funny making the environment light and less stressful! It was such a good experience! I’m definitely going to recommend to everyone! Thank you so much for helping me!

Narda R. 4/09/2021
Malory W. Avatar

Absolutely amazing staff. Got me in and out fast and was painless! I was so scared of getting a shot but didn't feel much of anything! Definitely will be back for other work!

Malory W. 4/07/2021
Ron L. Avatar

First class treatment. Everyone, from the moment I walked in was professional and courteous. The Dr. was awesome and made sure I clearly understood everything. I would highly recommend this practice.

Ron L. 3/15/2021
Brian H. Avatar

This place was great!! The nurses were very friendly and attentive. Dr. Atkins bedside manner is awesome. He made me feel extremely comfortable and did great work. All work was quick and totally painless. Will definitely recommend to all my friends and family.

Brian H. 3/09/2021
Kathie G. Avatar

Everyone from the person who made my appointment to the techs and Dr. Atkins were personable and professional. They are willing to work with each patient to develop a viable plan to address issues and accommodate budgets. Questions answered, anxiety addressed and I highly recommend this crew.

Kathie G. 3/01/2021
Derrick N. Avatar

Lone Star was great. They exceeded my expectations by far. I am normally very nervous getting any dental work done. They put me at ease and everything went smooth. They made me so comfortable I honestly did not even know Dr. Atkins was doing anything until he said he was done. I would recommend their services to anyone. Five stars were well earned.

Derrick N. 2/11/2021
Isaias M. Avatar

Dr. Atkins is the man! Was in and out of the office in about an hour. Got all 4 wisdom teeth removed, did not get put just numbed up and he made it simple, easy and fast! Made sure I was very comfortable and pain free. Highly recommend him and his team!

Isaias M. 2/09/2021
Ike I. Avatar

Helpful and friendly staff. Dr Atkins is great at what he does, I made the right choice coming here. Anyone with oral surgery needs, should stop searching for the right office, and just call the fine folks at Lonestar Oral.

Ike I. 2/03/2021
Allysa H. Avatar

Everyone at Lonestar was amazing sweet and helpful. When it was time for my procedure I was a little nervous but the staff did an amazing job to calm my nerves. Dr. Atkins was super fast and so nice he even called to check on me later that day. If I need any more work done this is my only choice.

Allysa H. 1/28/2021
Franklin R. Avatar

The staff was knowledgeable and very friendly. I recommend them to anyone looking for an exceptional dental experience.

Franklin R. 1/21/2021
Beth L. Avatar

Dr. Atkins is great. He takes the time to explain things and answers any question that you have. Staff is very helpful with insurance as well.

Beth L. 1/04/2021
Geney G. Avatar

Very courteous, friendly & helpful staff. Doctor very thorough and seemed genuinely concerned about my situation. As pleasant an experience as could be expected for what was going on with me. Thanks for making a tense situation much calmer.

Geney G. 12/01/2020
Joan S. Avatar

Doctor and staff was very curtious and helpful. Doctor gave me the best advice for my situation even though it was not the most gainful for himself. 5 stars for sure

Joan S. 11/24/2020
Jerry s. Avatar

The staff and Dr. were great. Super friendly and very professional. Got in and they did what needed to be done very fast and with little to no pain at all.
Thank you for the care you gave me.

Jerry s. 11/24/2020
Lee P. Avatar

The staff was great and knowledgeable. The nurses were caring and compassionate. The doctor was patient, answered all my questions and put me at ease about my procedure.

Lee P. 11/18/2020
Julia S. Avatar

The staff was so sweet kind and helpful filling out the admission work on the tablet.

Dr. Atkins made sure I was comfortable and numb really good before he began any type work.. After the procedure Dr Atkins and his staff made sure I was able to get my thigs and felt well enough to leave. Checking to see if I was in any kind of pain or needed any help.

Julia S. 11/10/2020
Allyson C. Avatar

I went to Sherwood dental they broke off my molar so they reffered me to lone star... They were awesome very nice caring ppl doc was very nice and good at what he does.... Would recommend to anyone if you need an oral surgeon

Allyson C. 11/05/2020
rose T. Avatar

All the workers were so nice and really made me feel comfortable. They helped me with my nerves by makeing me laugh and talked me through everything they were doing. Very happy with the service I received.

rose T. 10/02/2020
DCLady99 D. Avatar

Dr.Atkins and his staff are amazing! Always treated me kindly and understood my needs! Always made me feel welcome and comfortable! Thank you! And thank you for treating and taking care of us Veterans!

DCLady99 D. 9/22/2020
Melinda L. Avatar

Very wonderful doctor and staff! Took my 90 year old mom. Doctor Atkins was wonderful with her! Will come here for all future needs!

Melinda L. 9/18/2020
Michelle J. Avatar

Everyone from the front desk to the Dr himself were so kind & helpful.
I loved having my surgery here!

Michelle J. 9/18/2020
A G. Avatar

Everyone from the front desk to the Dr himself were so kind & helpful.
I loved having my surgery here!

A G. 9/18/2020
A G. Avatar

Was referred to here by my regular dentist to get my wisdom teeth removed. I can't wait to work with these guys! They were very knowledgeable and hospitable.

A G. 9/09/2020
Shauna L. Avatar

Was referred to here by my regular dentist to get my wisdom teeth removed. I can't wait to work with these guys! They were very knowledgeable and hospitable.

Shauna L. 9/09/2020
Lindsey G. Avatar

I needed my wisdom teeth removed and was super nervous about it but I was reassured multiple times and treated kindly and compassionately by Dr. Atkins. I started to have some pain a few days after surgery and went in for a post op exam and he showed me what was wrong and showed me exactly how to correct what I was doing in order to keep the issue from arising again. If I ever have to have oral surgery again, which fingers crossed I don’t, I would definitely pick Lone Star. The whole staff is friendly and helpful. I really appreciate them making my wisdom teeth experience an easy one because I was initially terrified.

Lindsey G. 9/08/2020
A G. Avatar

I needed my wisdom teeth removed and was super nervous about it but I was reassured multiple times and treated kindly and compassionately by Dr. Atkins. I started to have some pain a few days after surgery and went in for a post op exam and he showed me what was wrong and showed me exactly how to correct what I was doing in order to keep the issue from arising again. If I ever have to have oral surgery again, which fingers crossed I don’t, I would definitely pick Lone Star. The whole staff is friendly and helpful. I really appreciate them making my wisdom teeth experience an easy one because I was initially terrified.

A G. 9/08/2020
Megan H. Avatar

Great experience !!! Super friendly staff and doctor.

Megan H. 9/02/2020
Linda M. Avatar

The staff was extremely helpful. Everyone made me feel comfortable. They answered all of my questions. Great place and service.

Linda M. 8/28/2020
A G. Avatar

The staff was extremely helpful. Everyone made me feel comfortable. They answered all of my questions. Great place and service.

A G. 8/28/2020
Saul R. Avatar

I was nervous going in...they walked me through the process and honestly listened to my every concern. Highly recommend this place!

Saul R. 8/25/2020
Jared Z. Avatar

This comment is written less than an hour after being home from my wisdom tooth extraction experience.

The staff is friendly, they love the band Train, and very good at what they do. Personally, I dislike the band Train- a lot. Minus their one song “Meet Virginia” from their debut album Train. This is pertinent because they played a goo goo dolls radio during my procedure but every other song seemed to be Train! I am just glad that when I finally succumbed to the darkness that is General Anasthesia, I no longer had to let my ears be poisoned by Train.

10/10 would grow new wisdom teeth in poor positions to then be removed again.

Jared Z. 8/18/2020
Dman W. Avatar

Best dental experience ever. They were quick and efficient. All the staff was friendly and caring. Recommend highly for any oral surgery.

Dman W. 8/07/2020
A G. Avatar

Wednesday, July 22, 2020
Miss Melissa and other lady at front desk very nice. Nurse was thorough and informative. Doc Atkins was pleasant and constantly on the lookout for signs of discomfort; there was no pain. The building is bright and filled with lovely plants.

A G. 7/22/2020
David H. Avatar

Wednesday, July 22, 2020
Miss Melissa and other lady at front desk very nice. Nurse was thorough and informative. Doc Atkins was pleasant and constantly on the lookout for signs of discomfort; there was no pain. The building is bright and filled with lovely plants.

David H. 7/22/2020
Norma O. Avatar

The doctor called to check on me the evening of my surgery just added the personal touch we miss from health care some times. The whole staff was very friendly and caring.

Norma O. 7/20/2020
Donna H. Avatar

Dr. Atkins was so great with my 7 year old’s extraction. He made him feel comfortable and everything went smoothly. Dr. Atkins called later that day to check on his recovery which is what pushed my to write this! Great service!

Donna H. 7/08/2020
Samantha D. Avatar

Excellent staff, the doctor was so energetic and explained things very well. So glad we got them as a referral!

Samantha D. 6/29/2020
LaRaŷ M. Avatar

Dr Atkins is a Great Dentist & Very Happy with care I received, not sure who the nurse was but that was assisting but she Is Gorgeous !! Look forward to my next visit.
Thank You !

LaRaŷ M. 6/26/2020
Alexis P. Avatar

Went for my consultation, staff was very welcoming and friendly! Dr. Atkins was also very friendly, as well as helpful and informative! I feel more than confident and informed going into my procedure!!

Alexis P. 6/19/2020
Karilyn K. Avatar

Everyone is so nice and set you at ease as soon as you walk in the door. I had a tooth extracted and it was as good an experience as it could be. Dr. Atkins was very good at his job.

Karilyn K. 6/02/2020
Dendee W. Avatar

I highly recommend Lone Star Oral and Maxillofacial
Surgery. Everyone in the office was friendly and very informative on my Son’s procedure, cost of procedure, and payment options. Dr. Attkins was very friendly and explained thoroughly the x-ray of my Son’s wisdom teeth, the need for the surgery, what could result in not doing the surgery and how long it should take. If you are needing Oral surgery check out Lonstar Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery. ?

Dendee W. 3/12/2020
Monica K. Avatar

The staff was very helpful and comforting! They all were friendly and kind! Also they made sure to explain everything that was happening before and as they were doing it. Recommend these great people 100%!

Monica K. 3/02/2020
Bryan Avatar

I cannot even begin to explain how wonderful this entire experience was. They removed all four of my wisdom teeth at once, and the entire process was so easy and pain free. It’s obvious from when you first walk in the door, Dr. Atkins and his ENTIRE staff care about you and your overall experience-and go well above 100% to help you out throughout the entire process.

After learning that my worthless insurance provider wasn’t going to cover but only a very small portion of this procedure-the wonderful ladies up front help me find financing options with zero percent interest.

The day of the procedure, Dr. Atkins even “window shopped” as he called it, to find a vein that was going to be the easiest for me to start an IV. I know this shouldn’t matter, as IVs flat out don’t hurt, but it just goes to show how much they care about you. The best vein they found was opposite of Dr. Atkins, so he moved the entire surgical suite around so they could start an IV with less pain for me. I mean seriously, name another doctor who does that much for patient comfort?

And if this wasn’t enough, to get a personal phone call from Dr. Atkins the next day seeing how I was doing and if I needed anything.

I just can’t say enough about this experience. I would highly recommend him to friends and family needing surgery in the future! Sometimes, 5 stars just isn’t near enough!

Bryan 2/24/2020
Heidi F. Avatar

Dr Adkins and his staff were very courteous and friendly. All were willing to answer any and all questions that I had. After my extractions, Dr Adkins himself called to check on me and see how I was doing and asked about my pain levels. A nurse calling would have been appreciated and my expectation, the Dr himself making the call was going above and beyond and was a very nice surprise.

Heidi F. 1/24/2020
Thomas S. Avatar

Dr. Atkins and his crew are very attentive and work quickly and professionally so your wait time is minimal. I recommend with 10 stars if I could!

Thomas S. 1/22/2020
Corina C. Avatar

The staff was amazing as well as the doctor. They took the time to explain everything as well called in the prescriptions needed so we did not have to wait as long. I would recommend them to anyone having their wisdoms pulled.

Corina C. 1/16/2020
Eileen W. Avatar

Very gentle and very considerate about your comfort and gladly answers any questions you have very patiently. Very attentive and caring.. would definitely recommend Dr. Atkins and the staff to anyone. Thy were awesome!!!

Eileen W. 12/20/2019
Eileen W. Avatar

Very gentle and very considerate about your comfort and gladly answers any questions you have very patiently. Very attentive and caring.. would definitely recommend Dr. Atkins and the staff to anyone. Thy were awesome!!!

Eileen W. 12/17/2019
Jonathan S. Avatar

So I was recommended for Wisdome Tooth Extraction. Mind you I have not had any gelreat Dentist experience. Dr Allison recommened Dr. Aaron for this. He was very nice, knowledgeable, and advised me what needed to be done to help my wisdom tooth. We need a bone graph to help bring bone back to the wisdom tooth. Got it taken care of and the folks here were great and caring. Already have appointment for the other wisdom tooth to be romoved next year. Thanks for the great service and being so helpful for a person who getting renewed faith in dentistry.

Jonathan S. 12/14/2019
Pat S. Avatar

I'm impressed. Had an urgent issue, they got me in within 24hrs and recommended something for my overall oral health, they didn't even make money from. Staff was all great. I've never had service like this from any dental provider in Amarillo. I like 'em:)

Pat S. 12/13/2019
Melva K. Avatar

Was great!! Staff made me feel very comfortable!!

Melva K. 12/12/2019
James R. Avatar

James R. 12/09/2019
ANGELA M. Avatar

Super friendly Doctor and staff! Would highly recommend Dr Atkins.

ANGELA M. 12/04/2019
Lou S. Avatar

Lou S. 12/03/2019
Gary E. Avatar

Very professional office and staff. I have been treated with care and respect, everyone is very nice!

Gary E. 12/02/2019
Dorian L. Avatar

Everyone was super friendly and welcoming from my first call, up to me leaving. I had a broken wisdom tooth that needed to come out, and Dr. Atkins and his staff were very informative, and kept a very nice and clean office. I enjoyed every one there, and I was in and out within an hour. I highly recommend this office to everyone. I will definitely be back, as per their suggestion, to get my last 2 wisdom teeth extracted as well.
If I could give more than 5 stars, I definitely would!

Dorian L. 10/09/2019

Review Us On Google!